关注我们

PulseForge® Invent 常见问题

You are here

关于NovaCentrix的PulseForge Invent的一些常见问题。

 

PulseForge Invent是一款高度可按需配置的光烧结研发工具,可根据客户的应用开发区域定制。 该设备可在入门级的基础款上,根据高功率和高能量要求设计成超过15种不同的配置。

PulseForge Invent与所有其他系列PulseForge设备一样,由同一设计平台构建而成,能够处理各种不同的材料。 固化,干燥,烧结在纸张,塑料和金属箔上的印刷导电油墨痕迹是PulseForge工具的标准应用。 每天世界上都有新的应用开发成功。请查看我们的出版发布在线视频 ,以获得额外的应用支持,或直接与我们联系。

Invent的基本配置起步价为5万9千美元。 这包括一个单灯驱动器,可提供20 J / cm2 的最大辐射曝光和5 kW / cm2 的峰值辐射功率的配置。

有6“和12”灯管尺寸可供选择。 灯管尺寸的选择取决于您将要加工的基材尺寸。

由于该设备具有高度自主可配置性,因此我们提供的基本系统仅包含您的产品应用空间所需的功能和加工要求。 作为光烧结技术的全球领导者,我们有超过10年的设备制造经验,并为模块化系统设计了标准化的组件,全系列设备可按自主需要升级配置。

是的。 NovaCentrix发明了光烧结技术,并拥有最广泛的相关专利组合,包括全球超过30项的专利。 我们的不断开拓造就了最好的工具和创新的流程,助使我们的客户能够顺利完成科研工作。

是的,随着应用开发需求的发展,PulseForge Invent的所有型号配置都可以在以后进行按需升级。 例如,您购买了基本配置PulseForge Invent,在以后可以按需增配新的硬件升级以增加功率或能量。

这可以通过添加额外的灯管驱动器来实现的。 基本配置包括一个500V灯管驱动器,可为样品提供20 J / cm2 的最大辐射能量。 可以通过添加额外的灯驱动器来升级基本配置,以将最大传递的辐射能量增加到超过100 J / cm2

在PulseForge系列机器中,驱动器或闪光灯驱动器可直接将电力输送到闪光灯。 每个PulseForge驱动器都是根据业内独有的规格设计和制造的,包括内置控制系统,固态开关和单独监控的能力。 此外,它们是模块化的:每个PulseForge工具通常有1-5个驱动器,为每个闪光灯供电,具体取决于应用所需的能量输出。 如果能量需求超出最初的机器配置,可以通过添加驱动器轻松升级PulseForge机器。 与许多其他PulseForge组件一样,驱动器具有水冷却能力,可以保证机器在工业生产中的连续运转。

这可以通过在基本配置上增加主电源电压并用多个950V灯驱动器替换单个500 V灯驱动器来实现的。 Invent的基础版本可以为样品提供5 kW / cm2的输出能量,而Invent的最高功率版本可以为样品提供高达45kW / cm2的输出能量。

*升级至3个或以上的灯管驱动器时需要增配一个更大的功率电源和内部增加冷却能力。

Invent可以配置为两款不同的定曝光区域:75mm X 150mm或75mm X 300mm。 另外,Invent包括标准的平移台,闪光灯可随移动自动同步工作,可整个移动曝光区域分别增加到375mm×150mm和375×300mm。

每款Invent型号都内置有一个电动工作台。 Invent会自动将样品台与闪光速率同步,可烧结长达375mm的区域面积。 Invent也可以配置为卷到卷处理系统的一部分。

每台Invent都包含一个NIST可追踪的辐射热测量计,可以对系统进行校准,以确保准确和可重复的结果。

Invent保留了每次闪光的滚动历史记录。 只需单击鼠标即可轻松调用这些历史条件并将其加载到机器中。

是的。 这些工艺条件可以导出到一个文件中,该文件可以读取并加载到任何PulseForge系列设备上,从而将条件从研发工具无缝转移到工业生产系统。

是的,测量传递给样品能量的辐射热测量计是系统的标准配置。 此外,还提供大型和小型可控环境室,温控真空吸盘以及一系列光谱滤光片。

是的, SimPulse 已预装在所有PulseForge系列设备上。

通常为学院,大学和研究中心,但他们仅仅只是受益于这种多功能工具的客户中的一小部分。

请联系 sales@novacentrix.com,我们的销售团队会给您报价。

是的,我们在各种技术研讨会和设备展览会上会展出我们的设备。 我们在世界各地的都有设备,可以与我们的专业应用工程师进行面对面的应用测试。 也可以使用我们网站上的联系信息提交样品进行处理。 请联系我们的销售团队获取更多信息。

我们已在全球销售PulseForge工具。 PulseForge Invent可在全球范围内销售。

根据订购的配置而定,PulseForge Invent通常在8周或更短时间内可以发货。

Invent可以在几分钟内安装完成。 基础配置款可以简单地插入实验室墙上的任何插座中。 此外,NovaCentrix还可根据要求提供现场支持和培训等附加服务。

PulseForge系列设备能够创造独特的干燥条件,但它们是更高功率的系统。 不局限于干燥,该设备设计用于烧结,焊接和退火印刷电子材料。

PulseForge Invent可以与卷到卷系统合并订购,该系统还可兼容包括诸如喷墨,柔印或丝印之类的印刷方式。 Invent还可按需集成到客户提供的物料处理系统上。 我们可提供设备集成服务。

关于NovaCentrix

总部位于美国德克萨斯州奥斯丁。NovaCentrix 致力于提供先进的光烧结设备和工具,导电油墨及材料,帮助您进行研发,制造新一代的印刷电子产品。

Get In Touch

Follow Us

PulseForge® Invent FAQ

You are here

Some frequently asked questions about NovaCentrix' PulseForge Invent.

 

The PulseForge Invent is a highly-configurable research and development tool for photonic curing built custom based on the customer’s application development area. This tool can be designed into over 15 different configurations, based on introductory level base model, high power, and high energy requirements.

The PulseForge Invent is built on the same platform as all other PulseForge tools and is capable of processing a wide range of materials. Curing, drying and sintering printed traces of conductive inks on papers, plastics and foils is a standard application of PulseForge tools. New applications are being developed daily. Check out our publications and our online videos for additional application support, or contact us directly.

The base configuration of the Invent starts at 59k USD. This includes a single lamp driver that delivers a maximum radiant exposure of 20 J/cm2 and a peak radiant power of 5 kW/cm2 delivered to the sample.

6” and 12” lamp sizes are available. Lamp size choices are dictated by the substrate sizes you will be working with.

Since the tool is highly configurable, we provide a base system that includes only the features and processing requirements needed for your application space. As the world leader in photonic curing, we have been manufacturing tools for over 10 years and created standardized components for a modular system that is fully upgradable.

Yes. NovaCentrix invented photonic curing and has the most extensive related patent portfolio of any company including over thirty patents worldwide. Our innovations result in the best tools along with innovative processes that enable our customers to be successful in their efforts.

Yes, all models of the PulseForge Invent can be upgraded later as your application requirements evolve. For example, if you have purchased a base configuration PulseForge Invent and would like to upgrade to increased power or energy delivered, you can do so in the future by adding new hardware options.

This is done by adding additional lamp drivers. The base configuration includes a single 500V lamp driver and delivers a maximum radiant energy of 20 J/cm2 to the sample. The base configuration can be upgraded by adding additional lamp drivers to increase the maximum delivered radiant energy to over 100 J/cm2.

In PulseForge tools, it is the drivers, or flashlamp drivers, that directly deliver the electricity to the flashlamps. Each PulseForge driver is designed and built in-house to specifications unique in the industry, including built-in control systems, solid state switching, and the ability to be individually monitored. Furthermore, they are modular: Each PulseForge tool typically has between 1-5 drivers to power each flashlamp depending on the energy output required for the application. If the energy needs grow beyond the initial tool configuration, PulseForge tools can be readily upgraded by adding drivers. As with many other PulseForge components, the drivers have the capacity for water cooling to allow sustained operation for industrial applications.

This is done by increasing the voltage of the main power supply over the base configuration and replacing the single 500 V lamp driver with multiple 950V lamp drivers*. The base version of the Invent can deliver 5 kW/cm2 to the sample, while the highest power version of the Invent can deliver up to 45kW/cm2 to the sample.

*Upgrading to (3) or more lamp drivers will require configuring the PulseForge Invent with a larger 5kW power supply option and additional built-in cooling capacity.

The Invent can be configured in two different single exposure areas: 75mm X 150mm or 75mm X 300mm. Additionally, the Invent includes standard a translation stage which allows for automatic synchronization of the flashes to increase the entire exposure area to 375mm X 150mm and 375 X 300mm, respectively.

Every Invent model comes with an integrated, motorized table. The Invent automatically synchronizes the table with the flash rate to cure areas up to 375mm in length. The Invent can also be configured as part of a roll-to-roll processing system.

Every Invent includes a NIST traceable bolometer that allows for calibration of the system to insure accurate and repeatable results.

The Invent keeps a rolling history of every single shot ever fired on it. The conditions are easily recalled and loaded into the machine with a single click of a mouse.

Yes. The conditions can also be exported to a file that can be read and loaded into any PulseForge tool, making transfer of conditions from R&D tools to industrial systems seamless.

Yes, a bolometer, which measures the energy delivered to the sample, is included standard with the system. Additionally, large and small controlled environmental chambers, a temperature controlled vacuum chuck, as well as a family of spectral emission filters are also available.

Yes, SimPulse comes standard with all PulseForge tools.

Colleges, universities, and research centers are just a few of the customers who are benefiting from this versatile tool.

Contact sales@novacentrix.com and our sales team can provide you with a quote.

Yes, we demonstrate our tools at various technical tradeshows and exhibitions. We also have tools available around the world for in-person applications testing with one of our expert applications engineers. It is also possible to submit samples for processing using the contact information found on our website. Please contact our sales team for additional information.

We have sold PulseForge tools all over the world. The PulseForge Invent is available for sale worldwide.

Depending on the configuration, the PulseForge Invent typically ships in 8 weeks or less.

The Invent can be set up in minutes. Base configuration of the tool can simply be plugged into the wall in the lab. Additionally, NovaCentrix offers onsite support and training as an additional service when requested.

PulseForge family of tools have the capability to create unique drying conditions but they are a much higher power system. Tools are designed for sintering, soldering, and annealing printed electronics materials.

The PulseForge Invent can be ordered integrated with a roll-to-roll system, which can also include a deposition tool such as inkjet, flexo, or screen. The Invent can also be ordered in a configuration suitable for integration into a customer-provided material handling system. We also provide integration services for these situations.

About NovaCentrix

Headquartered in Austin, TX, NovaCentrix offers industry leading photonic curing tools, conductive inks, material and expertise enabling development and production of next generation printed electronic devices.

Get In Touch

 

Contact Us

You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.