关注我们

油墨相关的常见问题

You are here

关于NovaCentrix系列油墨的常见问题

 

只有我们的ICI氧化铜墨水需要使用PulseForge机器进行处理。 我们所有的其他墨水都可以使用传统的对流或红外加热进行热处理。 然而,在对温度敏感的基材上, 使用PulseForge加工处理后总能证明性能有所提高。

一般而言,我们所有的油墨都需要一定量的加热来使水和/或溶剂挥发。 但是,我们可以提供用挥发性溶剂(如异丙醇)配置的试验型油墨,该款油墨可在室温下干燥。 且已被用于喷涂打印方式的原因,但因为往往很快就干燥,这使得处理这些油墨颇具挑战。

银,氧化铜,碳,镀银铜,镍,氧化铁

我们目前不提供用铜颗粒配制的墨水,但我们提供的是Metalon ®

ICI系列氧化铜墨水。 可提供由镀银铜配制的显影丝网油墨样品。

不可以。氧化铜墨水需要使用PulseForge机器进行处理。 油墨含有还原剂,在PulseForge机器的加工过程中被活化,将氧化铜转化为铜金属。

该款油墨可以印刷在这些基材上,但不能可靠地还原成铜金属。 ICI-021氧化铜丝网印刷油墨可以纸基材上使用,但需要后续压延处理。 ICI喷墨打印油墨在Novele上效果最佳,但需要外涂保护层以提高耐用性和抗氧化性。

我们的银丝印油墨HPS-FG32和HPS-FG57B可以通过焊料润湿。 我们通常推荐Sn / Bi焊料。 此外,我们已经证明了“湿式固化”技术的可行性,可直接把器件放置附着到湿式印刷中。

由于印刷的厚度太薄,很难焊接到喷墨印刷品上。 建议使用导电粘合剂。 喷墨印刷品应使用导电型粘合剂以获得最佳效果。

对于高导电型的印刷品,我们目前的建议是使用HPS-FG32或HPS-FG57B这两款油墨。 这些油墨在干燥后具有柔韧性和防水性。 为获得最佳效果,应将油墨印在衬垫(如Bemis ST604)上,然后熨烫到织物上。 我们目前正在开发可直接印刷到织物上的导电纺织品油墨。

对于导电性较差的印刷品,我们的碳丝印墨水HPR-059也已成功实现用大型旋转筛网印刷的方式印刷到无纺布PET织物上。

我们的银丝印油墨 HPS-FG32 和 HPS-FG57B都有很好的受热成型能力。

银喷墨油墨Metalon JS-B40G可以很好地打印在玻璃上,其在250℃或更高温度下进行热固化时可以表现出非常好的附着力。 丝网印刷油墨HPS-FG32和HPS-FG57B在玻璃上都表现出5B等级十字划格的粘合力。

我们的Metalon JS-A系列银纳米颗粒墨水可在低至100℃的温度下进行热固化,适用于聚碳酸酯,PET和其他塑料。 这些油墨也可以进行PulseForge处理,以获得更好的导电性能。

们目前正在开发一种用于喷墨和柔版印刷的反光银和“反光金色”油墨。

喷墨入门套装中的Metalon JS-B25P油墨是专门为印刷在Novele(涂有微孔喷墨接收涂层的PET)或Epson相纸上配制的。 当在这些基材上印刷时,印刷品将在印刷后立即导电。 当在无孔基材上印刷(不推荐)时,油墨必须在250℃或更高温度下进行热固化。 我们目前正在开发一种用于台式打印机的JS-A系列墨水,可以实现低温热固化。

我们的油墨不需要UV固化。 我们油墨中的粘合剂只需要进行干燥即可表现出粘合性,柔韧性和防水性。

由于原材料的成本问题,我们抱歉无法提供免费试样。

我们的喷墨墨水在出厂前已经过滤完毕,使用前已无需再过滤。虽然DMP手册建议使用0.2微米过滤器过滤。

我们的多款丝网油墨都含有水。 因此,需确保您的丝网厂家在制作时使用防水型的乳化剂(如Chromatec WR)

某些特定油墨的运输包装中会使用带有冰袋的隔热箱,以避免在运输过程中出现极端温度。 收到后应该冷藏的油墨型号是ICI-003,以及PFI,PSI和PSPI系列油墨。

如果在一次印刷中没能用完一罐已开盖的该类油墨,那么下轮印刷前需要确认下油墨的pH值。请参考 DataSheet.

关于NovaCentrix

总部位于美国德克萨斯州奥斯丁。NovaCentrix 致力于提供先进的光烧结设备和工具,导电油墨及材料,帮助您进行研发,制造新一代的印刷电子产品。

Get In Touch

Follow Us

Inks FAQ

You are here

Some frequently asked questions about NovaCentrix' inks.

 

Only our ICI copper oxide inks require processing with the PulseForge tools. All of our other inks can be thermally processed with conventional convection or IR heating. However on temperature-sensitive substrates, we can almost always demonstrate an improvement in performance by PulseForge processing.

Generally speaking, all of our inks will require some amount of heating to drive off the water and/or co-solvents. However, we can provide developmental inks that are formulated in volatile solvents such as isopropanol which could then be dried at room temperature. These inks have been used for spray application but tend to dry very quickly which can make the handling somewhat challenging.

Silver, copper oxide, carbon, silver-coated copper, nickel, iron oxide

Unfortunately, we do not currently offer an ink formulated with copper particles, but we do offer the Metalon® ICI series of copper oxide inks. Developmental screen ink samples formulated with silver-coated copper are available.

No. The copper oxide inks require processing with the PulseForge tool. The inks contain reducing agents that are activated during PulseForge processing that convert the copper oxide to copper metal.

The ink can be printed on those substrates but cannot be reduced to copper metal reliably. The ICI-021 copper oxide screen ink works on paper substrates and requires a post-processing calendaring step. The ICI inkjet inks work best on Novele and require an overcoat for durability and oxidation resistance.

Our silver screen inks HPS-FG32 and HPS-FG57B can be wetted by solder. We typically recommend Sn/Bi solders. In addition, we have demonstrated the viability of a “wet-set” technique where a component is attached by placement directly into the wet print.

It is very difficult to solder to an inkjet print because of the thinness of the print. Conductive adhesives are recommended. Attachment for inkjet should be done with conductive adhesive for best results.

For highly conducting prints, our current recommendation is to use HPS-FG32 or HPS-FG57B. These inks are flexible and water-resistant after drying. For best results, the inks should be printed on a liner (such as Bemis ST604) that is then ironed onto the fabric. We are currently developing conductive textile inks for printing directly onto fabric.

For less conductive prints, our carbon screen ink, HPR-059, has also been used successfully on non-woven PET fabric in large scale rotary screen testing.

Our silver screen inks HPS-FG32 and HPS-FG57B have both shown the ability to be thermoformed.

Silver inkjet Metalon JS-B40G prints well on glass and shows very good adhesion when thermally cured at 250C or greater. Screen print inks HPS-FG32 and HPS-FG57B both exhibit 5B crosshatch adhesion to glass.

Our Metalon JS-A series of nanoparticle silver inks can be thermally cured at temperatures as low as 100C making them appropriate for polycarbonate, PET, and other plastics. These inks can also be PulseForge processed for even better conductive performance.

We are currently developing a reflective silver and “reflective gold-toned” set of inks for inkjet and flexographic printing.

Metalon JS-B25P provided with the inkjet starter kit is formulated to be printed on Novele (our PET coated with a microporous inkjet receptive coating) or Epson photo paper. When printed on those substrates, the print will be conductive immediately after printing. When printed on non-porous substrates (not recommended), the ink must be thermally cured at 250C or greater. We are currently developing a JS-A series ink for desktop printers which will allow lower temperature thermal curing.

Our inks do not require UV light to cure. The binders in our inks only need to be dried to provide adhesion, flexibility, and water resistance.

Due to the cost of raw materials, we are not able to provide free samples.

Our inkjet inks are filtered prior to shipment and should NOT be filtered again even though the DMP manual suggests filtering through a 0.2 micron filter.

Many of our screen inks contain water. It is therefore important to make sure that your screen manufacturer uses an emulsion that is WATER RESISTANT such as Chromatec WR.

We ship certain inks in insulated boxes with cold packs to avoid temperature extremes during shipping. The only inks that should be refrigerated after receipt are ICI-003, and the PFI, PSI, and PSPI series inks.

If you do not finish a Jar of these inks in one run then you should check the pH of the ink before beginning the next run. Refer to the DataSheet.

About NovaCentrix

Headquartered in Austin, TX, NovaCentrix offers industry leading photonic curing tools, conductive inks, material and expertise enabling development and production of next generation printed electronic devices.

Get In Touch

 

Contact Us

You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.