关注我们

印刷电子产品领导

You are here

 

快速而有成本效益的印刷电子产品始于此

NovaCentrix与您合作,从创意的初期到全面生产。 通过PulseForge® 系列工具和光烧结固化技术,我们不断地致力于革新印刷电子行业产品,使产品开发商和生产商能够选用本来传统的烘箱和激光所不能使用的柔性基材。 PulseForge系列工具能够节约时间、成本,并使产品在诸如显示、包装、可穿戴设备和电路等应用领域保持领先。

NovaCentrix的产品在印刷电子领域的工具和材料方面处于创新的前沿。对于NovaCentrix来说,仅仅谈论创新是不够的: 我们想实现创新。 所以, 我们提供我们的Metalon® 导电油墨,可按所需样品使用量来下单,不仅经济实惠而且发货迅速。 在实际购买前, 可预约到我们公司进行PulseForge工具评估试用,或在美国,欧洲,亚洲的一些主要的展会上预进行试用,或者通过灵活的租赁项目。我们定期与一些全球组织机构,以及初创企业,研究所合作,合作项目范围从初期概念探索跨度到全面量产。并且正如快速发展的印刷电子行业,我们的设备能力也能随时做相应调整。请阅读相关资料信息,有任何要求或问题,请及时联系我们。

我们的产品线

PulseForge 系列设备能够瞬间加热导电油墨和薄膜而不使底下或相邻的底材被过度加热。该系列设备可用于干燥,烧结或退火以聚合物材料,纸和玻璃之类为基材的薄膜材料。该设备也能用于促进UV反应过程,或者促发改善如Metalon ICI 系列氧化铜还原油墨的反应过程。该系列设备是为印刷电子行业,或其他需使用传统处理设备的行业(如使用烘箱或激光)的创新者和生产者而开发的。PulseForge 设备能节约您的时间和金钱,开发新型产品,比如应用于显示器,RFID,智能包装,电池,电容,太阳能和柔性电路等的开发。

NovaCentrix 开发了世界上第一款集成的光烧结模拟软件 SimPulse®该款软件是为光烧结设备而开发的交互数字型软件。SimPulse 能极大地减少优化工艺过程中的开发时间和重复的样品数量。SimPulse能减少试错过程,结束不断的重复实验。

SIMPULSE SOFTWARE

Metalon® 导电油墨使用一流的原料和配方,为印刷电子不同领域的制造商提供不同的导电性能选择,满足如光伏设备, RFID, 智能卡/标签,显示器和高端包装行业等的需求。

采用纳米颗粒或纳米片,我们提供通用配方也能按客户特殊应用或不同印刷方式需要配置油墨。已成熟开发了适用于inkjet, flexographic printing,gravure等不同印刷方式的银浆,适用于screen, flexographic, 或 gravure的氧化铜还原油墨。Metalon系列油墨可按所需基材,性能和成本来选购。

性能
使用Metalon 银浆,能取得薄层电阻低至每平方面积4毫欧姆,电阻率低至1.5X bulk的效果。使用Metalon 氧化铜喷墨还原油墨,能取得薄层电阻低于每平方面积60毫欧姆,电阻率低至3X bulk 的结果。油墨性能最终取决于打印方法,基材和烧结手段。

METALON INKS INKJET 基础套装 SCREEN 印刷套装

NovaCentrix利用专利的合成技术生产水性和溶剂型系统中具有良好分散性能的金属和金属氧化物粉末。纳米颗粒是以干燥的、非功能化的粒子形式生产的,并以粉末状态或混以分散剂状态出货。有数种标准平均粒径可供选择,也能按用户需求定制尺寸和产品。

The uniqueness of the NovaCentrix 独特的制造工艺能够精确控制颗粒大小,范围在10 nm 到 100 nm 或更大。

纳米颗粒反应堆技术
NovaCentrix专利的脉冲等离子体工艺通过非常精确的尺寸控制(直径在10到100纳米范围内)来生产制造不结块的纳米粉末。通过使用不断重复的高功率(50-100兆瓦)短波电弧在两个原料金属棒间放电而人工合成。金属棒末端在电弧作用下,被烧蚀和后续材料被电弧不断加热,从而形成一团密集的金属等离子。金属等离子随即在骤冷气团下超音速地膨胀,形成纳米颗粒。急冷后,纳米颗粒在气流中被收集,随后再插入电极,重复整个过程。如果急冷使用的是惰性气体,形成的是纳米颗粒,如果用的是活性气体,则形成最具动能的化合物。因此,能使用同样的设备来生产纳米粉末和纳米氧化物。该工艺的优点有:

  • 精确控制颗粒大小,从而可根据不同特定应用而定制颗粒尺寸。
  • 气体的纯度和金属原料的纯度决定了纳米颗粒产品的纯度。生产过程无需其他化学药品。
  • 专利涂裹技术能防止颗粒结块。

NovaCentrix 目前以纳米银(25纳米)和纳米铝(80纳米)粉末作为标准产品销售。我们也能生产其他纳米金属(如金属氧化物纳米粉体),如果订购量在10kg以上的话,还能按尺寸需求生产相应产品。根据不同材料,单个反应器月产量从 100-1000 kg/month不等。

纳米铝 纳米银

 

 

准备好进行下一步?

想了解更多NovaCentrix信息和产品或安排一个演示, 请联系我们。期待您的联系。

联系我们

关于NovaCentrix

总部位于美国德克萨斯州奥斯丁。NovaCentrix 致力于提供先进的光烧结设备和工具,导电油墨及材料,帮助您进行研发,制造新一代的印刷电子产品。

Get In Touch

Follow Us

Printed Electronics Product Leadership

You are here

 

FAST AND COST-EFFECTIVE PRINTED ELECTRONICS START HERE

NovaCentrix partners with you to take ideas from inception to full production. Our PulseForge® tools continue to revolutionize the printed electronics industry through photonic curing, enabling product innovators and manufacturers the option of flexible substrates not possible with conventional ovens and lasers. PulseForge tools can save time, money, and enable product advancements in applications such as displays, packaging, wearables and circuits.

NovaCentrix's products are at the forefront of innovation for printed electronics tools and materials. For NovaCentrix, its not enough to just talk about innovation: we want to deliver. So, we offer off-the-shelf formulations of our Metalon® conductive inks which can be ordered in sample quantities economically and with priority shipment. Prior to purchase, our PulseForge tools can be evaluated at our facility with minimal arrangements, at noted events in the US, Europe, and Asia, or through a flexible lease program. We routinely work with global organizations as well as start-ups and institutes on projects ranging from initial concept exploration all the way to full production. And just as the printed electronics space is quickly evolving, we can adapt and shift our product capabilities as required. Please review the select information available here, and contact us directly with requests or questions.

EXPLORE OUR PRODUCT LINES

The PulseForge family of tools heat functional inks and thin films in milliseconds without heating underlying or adjacent substrates. The tools are used to dry, sinter, or anneal thin-film materials on substrate materials such as polymers and paper. The tools also drive UV processes, and initiate and modulate reactions in materials such as the Metalon ICI-series of copper-oxide reduction inks. These tools are intended for product innovators and manufacturers in printed electronics who need options to traditional use of materials and processing tools such as ovens or lasers. The use of PulseForge tools can save time and money, and enable new types of products in applications like solar, RFID, displays, smart packaging, and even flexible circuits.

NovaCentrix has created the world’s first integrated photonic curing simulation. SimPulse® is an interactive numerical model for PulseForge photonic curing tools. SimPulse dramatically decreases process development time and reduces the number of samples needed for optimization. SimPulse reduces trial and error, and allows users to close the loop.

SIMPULSE SOFTWARE

Metalon® conductive inks capitalize on advanced materials and formulation to provide conductivity options for additive manufacturing of printed electronics like photovoltaic devices, RFID, smart cards/labels, displays, and advanced packaging.

Utilizing nanoparticles and flakes, Metalon inks are available in off-the-shelf formulations as well as custom formulations for specific applications and print methods. Variants already developed include silver inks suitable for application by inkjet, flexographic printing, and gravure. Copper-oxide reduction inks are also available for screen, flexographic, or gravure application. Metalon inks can be selected based on desired substrates, performance, and cost.

PERFORMANCE
Sheet resistances as low as 4 milliohms per square and resistivities as low as 1.5x bulk have been attained with silver ink. Sheet resistances below 60 milliohms per square and resistivities as low as 3X bulk have been attained with copper-oxide inkjet reduction ink. Performance varies depending on print method and substrate, and curing used.

METALON INKS PCHEM INKS INKJET STARTER KITS SCREEN PRINTING KIT

NovaCentrix’ patented synthesis technology produces metal and metal oxide nanopowders with excellent dispersability in both aqueous and solvent-based systems. The nanoparticles are produced as dry, unfunctionalized particles, and can be shipped as powders or tuned dispersions. Several standard average particle size options exist, and custom sizes and products can be produced.

The uniqueness of the NovaCentrix process allows precise control of the particle size from as small as 10 nm to 100 nm and larger.

Nanopowder Reactor Technology
NovaCentrix’s patented pulsed plasma process produces unagglomerated nanopowders with unsurpassed size control in the range of about 10 nm to 100 nm in diameter. The particles are synthesized using a repetitive, high power (50-100 MW), pulsed electrical arc discharge between two feedstock metal rods. The ends of the rods are ablated and the subsequent material is heated in the electrical arc forming a dense metal plasma. The plasma then expands supersonically in a quench gas to form nanoparticles. After quenching, the nanoparticles are removed from the gas stream, the electrodes are indexed in, and the process is repeated. If the quench gas is inert, nanoparticles of the feedstock electrodes are formed. If the gas is reactive, then the most kinetically favorable compound is made. Thus, the same equipment can be used to make metal nanopowders as well as oxide nanopowders. Advantages of the process include:

  • The particle size can be tightly controlled to allow tailoring of particles to a particular application.
  • Material purity is limited only by the gas and metal feedstock purity. No other chemicals are required to produce the nanoparticles.
  • Particles agglomeration can be limited with proprietary coatings technology.

NovaCentrix currently sells nanosilver (25 nm) and nanoaluminum (80 nm) powders as standard products. We can also make other nanomaterials (such as metal oxide nanopowders) and powder sizes in quantities greater than 10 kg. Quantities from 100-1000 kg/month, depending on material, can be manufactured with a single reactor.

NANOALUMINUM NANOSILVER

 

 

Ready to Take the Next Step?

To find out more about the NovaCentrix family or products or to schedule a demonstration, just drop us a line. We'd love to hear from you.

CONTACT US

About NovaCentrix

Headquartered in Austin, TX, NovaCentrix develops, patents, and commercializes new technologies in printed electronics, nanoparticle manufacturing, pulsed power equipment, and related fields.

Get In Touch

 

Contact Us