关注我们

光烧结相关常见问题

You are here

关于NovaCentrix产品的一些常见问题。

 

PulseForge®的发射宽度范围约为200 nm至1500 nm。视灯管放电强度,强度的峰值范围为400 nm至600 nm。 驱动电压的增加能带来更高的放电强度。下图反映了随驱动电压增加,各频带发射的功率也增加,峰值强度也会略微向更短的波长偏移。

请参考SimplePulse®和其技术数据表中您所使用油墨和基材的相关数据。您可以按照在SimPulse®中已经设计的材料层来设计 (材料,基材和各层厚度),并调整脉冲参数以满足或超过墨水所需的固化温度,同时注意操作温度以保持基材安全。

您应该降低设定的电压和/或脉冲持续时间。 脉冲足够强或足够长导致墨水中的持续高温,并已经在实验持续的时间范围内,热量已经转移到了基材。 请参考Simpulse®设计您的材料层,输入尺寸数据并随后调节脉冲参数以确保油墨充分加热,并同时保持基材的完整。

这不会影响性能输出或均匀性。 NovaCentrix已经检测过这种“白色结霜”,并且在灯输出的所有点通过测量辐射热,并没有观察到灯管强度的降低。 但是,如果您观察到闪光灯上出现褐色污染,则此时的输出强度会降低。 这种褐变是由于灯中电极材料的溅射造成的,并且会阻碍光线透过玻璃。 此时,您应更换灯管。

在机器运行时,切勿打开灯罩。 如果您遇到样品处理问题,请在GUI上按“Stop”。 如果在运行时打开灯罩,则机器将立即自动停止,以防止用户不会受到任何光照。 我们建议,在灯罩打开之前请正确关闭机器。

PulseForge®设备的操作软件会定期更新,以提高性能或添加新功能。 请直接联系我们或通过我们的其他任何方法或销售渠道联系NovaCentrix,以检查您的工具是否有最新版本并安排免费更新。

您可能会使灯管破裂或不可挽回地损坏灯管驱动器。 目前,该设备禁止用户设置超过30%灯管能力上限的设定,从而限制了功率输送。 此安全协议在PulseForge软件版本YYY及更新版本中增加。 如果在允许的功率上限下操作机器,则会导致灯管的使用寿命缩短。 例如,如果您在小于等于10%超出灯管能力上限下操作机器,灯管可以工作超过400万次闪。 但是,如果您以超出30%的上限下操作机器,在少于3万次的闪后,则需更换新的灯管。

免责声明:安全限制的重要更新已纳入PulseForge®设备的操作软件,请联系NovaCentrix以获取最新的免费软件升级。

您可以在温度不超过基材稳定性的烘箱中预干燥样品,也可以使用IR干燥预干燥样品。 但是,如果墨水仍是湿的,您可以修改PulseForge®工具的脉冲条件,以便开始温和地升温,以挥发残留的溶剂,然后再增加到可烧结的温度。 您可以使用SimPulse®模拟软件来设计脉冲,初始加热可以设置为高于溶剂的沸点,但低于金属颗粒的烧结温度。 这将确保金属颗粒在开始烧结之前所有溶剂已经挥发,并防止因剧烈挥发的溶剂从金属膜中逸出,导致表面损坏。

是的,您可以使用Pulseforge®烧结3D物体,具体取决于打印深度,灯管输出角度和墨水稳定性。 由于距灯的焦点的距离的变化,可能导致曝光均匀性降低。 当要处理的材料放在灯罩窗口下方距离超过5mm-10mm时,视所使用的材料和尺寸的确切细节,降低的均匀性可能导致烧结斑状等不均匀的烧结固化现象。 理想的烧结固化位置是在灯窗下方5mm至10mm的范围内。

研发用PulseForge®机器(1200和1300)可加工宽度达150mmx 375mm,高度达60mm的物体。 样品台可以升高或降低到距离灯管0 mm到60 mm的任何位置。 尺寸为410mm x 480mm的样品可以放得进去加工托盘上。

PulseForge®(3200和3300)的量产设备可处理的样品长度和宽度不受限制,因为处理区域的宽度可以通过加更多的灯管来扩展,并且由于脉冲参数编程控制,加工长度可以是无限的。 该款量产型设备可以定制,并可以按不同产品不同的加工方式集成到客户的生产线中。

不需要, 机器与其他品牌功能性油墨都兼容,当然NovaCentrix的Metalon®油墨也兼容。

打印和加工方法将基于您的应用和材料要求而定。

打印和处理方法将基于您的应用和材料要求而定。 如果印刷的油墨具有高水或溶剂含量,则预IR干燥模块可以帮助加速烧结过程。 也可以通过调节设定数字控制的脉冲条件,以便在烧结/退火之前蒸发掉水和溶剂。

是的,NovaCentrix提供模块化设备配置,可以集成(或加装)到现有设备中。

所有NovaCentrix设备使用的闪光灯均为专用设计的氙气闪光灯。

灯管使用寿命视灯管需要执行的工艺条件而定。 典型的过程是10e6次闪或更高。

我们在全球大型公司/大批量制造工厂,公立和私立大学,大型公司研发中心和各种技术中心已经安装了超过165台设备系统。

关于NovaCentrix

总部位于美国德克萨斯州奥斯丁。NovaCentrix 致力于提供先进的光烧结设备和工具,导电油墨及材料,帮助您进行研发,制造新一代的印刷电子产品。

Get In Touch

Follow Us

FAQ

You are here

Some frequently asked questions about NovaCentrix' products.

 

Please refer to SimPulse and the technical data sheet of your ink and substrate. You can design the stack you have printed in SimPulse (material, substrate and thickness of each), and adjust the pulse parameters to meet or exceed the required curing temperature of the ink while maintaining a safe operating temperature for the substrate.

You should decrease the voltage and/or pulse time of your parameters. The pulse is strong or long enough to maintain high temperature in the ink such that it is transferred to the substrate within the timescale of the experiment. Please refer to Simpulse to design your stack, input the dimensions and subsequently adjust pulse parameters to ensure adequate heating of the ink while maintaining the integrity of the substrate.

This does not affect performance output or uniformity. This ‘white frosting’ has been examined by NovaCentrix personnel and through bolometry testing at all points of lamp output, no decrease in lamp intensity was observed. However, if you observe the onset of brown staining on the flash lamp, then the intensity of the output will decrease. This browning is due to sputtering of the electrode materials in the lamp and will prevent light from getting through the glass. At this point, the lamp should be replaced.

You should never open the lamp housing while the tool is operating. If you are encountering an issue with sample processing, press ‘Stop’ on the GUI. If you open the hood while the tool is operating, then the tool will immediately and automatically shut down and be rendered safe such that the user will not encounter any light exposure. We recommend shutting down the tool properly before opening the hood.

The PulseForge tool operating software is periodically updated to improve performance or add new features. Please contact NovaCentrix directly or through any of our contact or sales channels to check if your tool has the current version and to arrange for a free update.

You could break the lamp or irreparably damage the lamp driver. Currently, the tool prohibits the user from setting conditions which operate past 30% lamp limit and thus the power delivery is restricted. This safety protocol is designed into the PulseForge software revision YYY and newer. If you operate the tool at the limits of the allowed power usage, you will decrease the flash lamp lifetime. For example, if you operate the tool at 10% lamp limit or below, you will likely get in excess of 4 million shots. However, if you operate the tool at the limit of 30%, you will likely get less than 30 thousand shots before the lamp must be replaced.

Disclaimer: Important updates to the safety limits of PulseForge tools are incorporated into operating software, please contact NovaCentrix for the latest free software upgrades.

You can pre-dry your samples in an oven with temperature not exceeding that of the stability of the substrate, or you can pre-dry your samples using IR drying. However, if your ink is still wet, you can modify the photonic pulses of the PulseForge tool to ramp up the temperature more gently initially to drive off the remaining solvent, and subsequently increase to a point that will sinter the remaining particles. You can design this pulse using the SimPulse simulation package whereby initial heating can be set to that higher than the boiling point of the solvent, but lower than the sintering temperature of the particles. This will ensure that all solvent is driven off before particles begin to sinter and prevent violent solvent escape from a metal film which will damage the surface.

Yes, you can cure 3 dimensional objects with the Pulseforge depending of the depth of the print, the angle from the lamp output and the stability of the ink. The exposure uniformity may be reduced because of variations in distance from the focal point of the lamps. When the material to be processed is in excess of 5mm – 10mm below the lamp window, decreased uniformity may cause spotty or uneven curing depending on the materials being used and the exact details of the dimensions. The ideal curing position is in the region from 5mm – 10mm below the lamp window.

The R&D PulseForge tools (1200 and 1300) can process areas of up to 150 mm wide x 375 mm long, and up to 60 mm height. The sample table can be raised or lowered to any position 0 mm to 60 mm away from the lamp. Samples as large as 410mm x 480mm can be physically accommodated on the processing tray.

The length and width of samples processed by the production models of PulseForge (3200 and 3300) are not restricted as the width of the processing area can be extended with more lamps, and the length is unlimited due to the pulse parameter programming controls. Production tools are customizable and can be integrated into a customer’s manufacturing line in a wide variety of product handling formats.

About NovaCentrix

Headquartered in Austin, TX, NovaCentrix develops, patents, and commercializes new technologies in printed electronics, nanoparticle manufacturing, pulsed power equipment, and related fields.

Get In Touch

 

Contact Us